News & Events


Upcoming Events:

Inter/Micro

Tuesday, June 13, 2017 – Wednesday, June 14, 2017

McCrone Research Institute, Chicago, IL

We will be exhibiting and giving a talk at the 69th Annual Inter/Micro Symposium at the McCrone Research Institute. Website

Society for Developmental Biology

Thursday, July 13, 2017 – Monday, July 17, 2017

Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, MN

Come see us at the SDB 76th Annual Meeting. Website

Annual IAI International Forensic Educational Conference

Monday, August 7, 2017 – Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Omni Atlanta Hotel, Atlanta, GA

See forensic sciences applications of fluorescence stereo microscopy at the annual IAI meeting. Website

Entomology 2017

Sunday, November 5, 2017 – Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Denver, CO

Fluorescence and insects! What could be better? Visit us and bring your critters. Website

Society for Neuroscience

Sunday, November 12, 2017 – Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Walter E. Washington Convention Center, Washington, DC

SfN 2017 – Neuroscience in Washington, DC. What better place to work on understanding the brain? Website

Materials Research Society

Tuesday, November 28, 2017 – Thursday, November 30, 2017

Hynes Convention Center, Boston, MA

Fluorescence applications for materials at MRS Fall Meeting 2017. Website

ASCB/EMBO 2017

Sunday, December 3, 2017 – Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Philadelphia Convention Center, Philadelphia, PA

American Society for Cell Biology is back in the City of Brotherly Love for its 2017 meeting. Website


News Articles:

2017 KEY Award – Fluorescence microscopy grant for new faculty

KEY Award opportunity – fluorescence microscopy viewing equipment plus laboratory supplies for a researcher entering a new faculty position.

New control options for the Stereo Microscope Fluorescence Adapter

New DIM and PULSE options for the Model SFA Stereo Microscope Fluorescence Adapter. Now you can control intensity with an optional dimmer switch or precisely control ON/OFF time with an external signal.These are available with new system purchases or as a retrofit to an existing system. Visit the web page for more details and a video.     […]

Switch Box Kit for the Stereo Microscope Fluorescence Adapter

Mount more than one wavelength at once on the Model SFA Stereo Microscope Fluorescence Adapter? Now you can easily move back and forth between wavelengths with the Switch Box Kit.

We want to hear your story!

The purpose of our blog posts is to share information of interest to people working with fluorescence in a wide variety of disciplines. Are you using NIGHTSEA fluorescence equipment in an interesting way? Do you have any experiences or tips that you think would be of use to a broader audience? Exciting pictures? Let us […]